Sunday, July 14, 2024

AFBF elects new officers, presents awards

Must read

ORLANDO, Fla. — Delegates at the 97th American Farm Bureau Federation Annual Convention elected Vincent (Zippy) Duvall to serve as the new president of AFBF and Scott VanderWal as vice president for two-year terms.

The delegates also presented Distinguished Service awards, announced the Farm Bureau Entrepreneur of the Year and elected members to the AFBF board of directors.

Duvall is a poultry, cattle and hay producer from Greene County, Georgia, and served as president of the Georgia Farm Bureau for nine years. He succeeds Bob Stallman, who served as AFBF president for 16 years. Duvall is the 12th president of. . .

Register or Login to keep reading

Thank you for your interest in accessing the complete content. To continue reading, please register for free. By registering, you'll gain full access to our valuable resources, updates, and insights.

If you already have an account please Log In.

More articles

Latest article