Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Ronnie Parker elected NCPF president

Must read

GREENSBORO, N.C. — Ronnie Parker of Circle-S-Ranch was elected president of the North Carolina Poultry Federation during the group’s 48th annual meeting here in August.

Other members of the Executive Board are Jeff Stalls of Perdue Farms, first vice president; Neal Walsh of Butterball, second vice president; Charles Rigdon of Case Farms, secretary-treasurer; and Jeff Hancock of Unicon Inc., past president.

Elections were also held for 2015-16 board members. They are Chandler Adams representing the Carolina Feed Industry Association; David Anderson of Butterball; Jeff Beavers, Mountaire Farms; Andrew Boyles, Tyson Foods; John Brinn, Rose Acre Farms; Kendall Casey, Perdue Farms; Tommy Furlough, Cal-Maine Foods; Pat Haynes, Allen Harim Farms; Todd Huneycutt, Huneycutt Brothers Farm; Dr. Alice Johnson, Butterball; Bob Johnson, House of Raeford;

Cowan Johnson, House of Raeford; Terry Maness, Perdue Farms; Sean McKeon, Mountaire Farms; Paul Nordin, Wayne Farms; Connie Ozment, Valley Proteins; Tommy Porter Jr., Porter Farms; Scott Prestage, Prestage Farms; Tommy Robertson, Sanderson Farms; Alex Simpson, Simpson’s Eggs; Joe Steed, representing the Breeder Hatchery Association; Mark Whitt, International Paper; and Richard Williams, Pilgrims.

The NCPF 2015 Grower Environmental Award was presented to Stephen Smith and Shaun Barkley of Smith & Barkley Farms of Lumberton, a broiler operation contracting with Perdue Farms.

First Finalists for the environmental award were Watt Parker and Penny Parker of Parker Farms in Cedar Grove. The Parkers’ cage-free commercial egg layers are under contract with Braswell Milling.

Danny Weathers, senior account manager with Huvepharma, received the federation’s 2015 Allied Industry Award.

+ posts

More articles

Latest article