Friday, April 19, 2024

Poultry Science Association names two UGA faculty Fellows, gives two research awards

Must read

ATHENS, Ga. — Three University of Georgia faculty members and one doctoral candidate from the Department of Poultry Science in the College of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences have been honored by the Poultry Science Association.

Professor and Department Head Todd Applegate and Professor Jeanna L. Wilson have been elected Fellows of the Poultry Science Association, a professional organization of approximately 1,800 educators, scientists, Extension specialists, industry researchers, administrators, producers and college students who are committed to advancing the poultry industry.

The status of Fellow is one of the highest distinctions a Poultry Science Association member can achieve. The designation recognizes. . .

Register or Login to keep reading

Thank you for your interest in accessing the complete content. To continue reading, please register for free. By registering, you'll gain full access to our valuable resources, updates, and insights.

If you already have an account please Log In.

More articles

Latest article