Wednesday, February 28, 2024

NPFDA Scholarship Foundation announces new Board of Trustees

Must read

ST. MARYS, Ga. — The National Protein and Food Distributors Association’s Scholarship Foundation Board of Trustees 2024 has recently been named. Frederick C. Dawkins, Frederick C. Dawkins P.C., is taking over as chair, succeeding Chan Windham, vice president of sales at House of Raeford. Russ Whitman, senior vice president at Urner Barry, will serve as vice chair; and Mariss Hans, general manager at Foodlinx, will take on the role of treasurer. Windham will continue to serve as immediate past chair and NPFDA board liaison. All positions were elected for a one-year term.

The objective of the Foundation is to provide scholarships to a select group of deserving students to support their college education. These scholarships are awarded and distributed through a thorough application and selection process.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for overseeing both the Scholarship Selection and the Silent Auction Committees. These committees play pivotal roles in the candidate selection process and the procurement of scholarship funds, NPFDA noted.

The Silent Auction Committee raises funds for the scholarship foundation through the NPFDA Foundation’s Annual Silent Auction and generous donations from supporters. In 2023, the auction raised more than $30,000, fully funding all six scholarships. The upcoming silent auction has been scheduled for Jan. 31, 2024, during the awards reception taking place at the Hyatt Regency Atlanta.

For those interested in participating as a donor, learn more at

+ posts

More articles

Latest article