Sunday, December 10, 2023

Killebrew elected chairman of USAPEEC

Must read

STONE MOUNTAIN, Ga. — Marc Killebrew, vice president of international sales at Tyson Foods in Springdale, Ark., has been elected chairman of the board of the USA Poultry & Egg Export Council (USAPEEC) for 2017-18.

Killebrew succeeds outgoing chairman Steve Monroe, manager of export sales at Sanderson Farms in Laurel, Miss. His election came during USAPEEC’s recent annual meeting in Cancún, Mexico.

As chairman, Killebrew will head the 30-member USAPEEC board of directors, which sets policy and gives direction to USAPEEC, an organization whose mission is to promote and increase exports of U.S. chicken, turkey, duck, and egg products worldwide.

Elected to the USAPEEC Executive Committee were Butch Johnson, director of Globex International USA, Atlanta, Ga., first vice chairman; and Ryan Downes, sales manager at Farbest Foods in Huntingburg, Ind., second vice chairman.

Joel Coleman, vice president and general manager of international and industrial commodity sales at Butterball in Mt. Olive, N.C., was re-elected secretary/treasurer of the organization.

Rounding out the committee are Mark Barrett, vice president of Lamex Foods in Minneapolis, Minn., at-large member; Chaz Wilson, COO of Grove Services in Atlanta, Ga., at-large member; Scott Chapman, vice president of industry relations at Lineage Logistics in Richmond, Va., associate member-at-large; and Gary Berg, District 13 director at the Illinois Soybean Association, commodity member at large. Monroe will remain on the committee as past-chairman.

Thierry Murad was named chairman of USAPEEC’s Marketing Committee. The chairman of this committee also serves on the board and has a seat on the Executive Committee.

New board members elected are: Ashley Bahceci, Hakan Foods; Kenny Raney, Simmons Prepared Foods; Paul Sauder, Sauder Farms; Jen Ehresmann, Jennie-O Turkey Store; Jeff Jorgenson, Iowa Soybean Association; Jim Bauman, National Corn Growers Association; Keith Truckor, Ohio Corn Marketing Council; and Bob Metz, United Soybean Board.

Board members elected to three-year terms ending in 2020 are: Bahceci; Chapman; Johnson; Oleg Kovalev, Mountaire Farms; Thierry Murad, AJC International; Sujith Niyangoda, e&e Global; Raney; Jay Simpson, Perdue Foods; Greg Tench, Mar-Jac Poultry; and Wilson.

Board members elected to terms ending in 2019 are: Barrett, Mike Briggs, Vilas & Co.; Downes, Bill Duggan, Maersk Line; Daniel Fripp, Foster Farms; Tyson Hall, Pilgrim’s; Thomas Isaf, Interra International; Kent Puffenbarger, Prestage Foods; Sauder; and Bobby Wilburn, Peco Foods.

Board members elected to terms ending in 2018 are: Mark Blanchard, NOCS; Coleman; Ehresmann; Greg Hinton, Rose Acre Farms; Killebrew; Monroe; John Patchoski, Koch Foods; Martin Piffaretti, Eastern Quality Foods; Saher Rizk, Mirasco; and Jim Wayt, Intervision Foods.

More information can be obtained at

More articles

Latest article